519-649-1200

Carpenters Union Local 1946

Become a Local 1946 Member!

We invite you to apply and become a member of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America.

 Apply Now

Upcoming Courses

AUTO CAD

  • Course Code: AUTCAD
  • Description: This course is an introduction to AutoCAD for new and experienced users looking to refresh their knowledge. Students will learn basics of the user interface and leads into drawing precisely measured 2D drawings. Also included, you'll learn how to create and modify geometry, layers, blocks, attributes, dimensions and layouts. A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Min.Class size:6
  • Usual Hours: 15.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Tue. Oct 22, 2019 Thu. Oct 31, 2019 5 CUTC 1946 Classroom C
Tue. Nov 5, 2019 Thu. Nov 14, 2019 5 CUTC 1946 Classroom C

C of Q UPGRADE - DRYWALL

  • Course Code: DRY
  • Description: Refresher course is for Apprentices and members who are about to take the C of Q examination. It consists of training modules and exam detailing Occupational skills, Framng, Interior and Exterior systems. PPE Required: Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Min. Class Size: 8
  • Usual Hours: 30.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Tue. Oct 22, 2019 Sat. Nov 2, 2019 6 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

POWER INDUSTRIAL TRUCK OPERATOR

  • Course Code: PITO
  • Description: Participants will learn to demonstate knowledge of the safe operation of on-slab and rough terrain forklifts. Course also includes a practical portion portion where participants will demonstrate safe operating procedures of on-slab and rough terrain forklifts. PPE Required: Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses. Fee: Members: A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Min. Class Size: 6
  • Usual Hours: 16.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Sat. Oct 26, 2019 Sun. Oct 27, 2019 2 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

SWING STAGE OPERATOR

  • Course Code: SWOP
  • Description: This program encompasses the Occupational Health and Safety Act, as well as the regulations that apply. Regulation 213/91, as well as the applicable CSA standards. Includes a multiple choice examination, participants must obtain a minimum 75% to receive a certificate. PPE Required:
  • Usual Hours: 8.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Sat. Oct 19, 2019 Sat. Oct 19, 2019 1 CUTC Shop

WORKING AT HEIGHTS - REFRESHER

  • Course Code: WAH-R
  • Description: In accordance with government standards, all construction workers in the province of Ontario must be certified in Working at Heights. During the Working at Heights course, participants will learn about the hazards associated with working at heights, hazard controls and OHSA regulations. Participants will be expected to apply the principles they learned in working at heights daily to protect themselves and others. PPE Required: Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses. Fee: Members: A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Course Expires: 3 Years Min. Class Size: 8
  • Usual Hours: 4.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Mon. Oct 21, 2019 Mon. Oct 21, 2019 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Nov 4, 2019 Mon. Nov 4, 2019 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 6, 2020 Mon. Jan 6, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 13, 2020 Mon. Jan 13, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 20, 2020 Mon. Jan 20, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 27, 2020 Mon. Jan 27, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 3, 2020 Mon. Feb 3, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 10, 2020 Mon. Feb 10, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 17, 2020 Mon. Feb 17, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 24, 2020 Mon. Feb 24, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 2, 2020 Mon. Mar 2, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 9, 2020 Mon. Mar 9, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 16, 2020 Mon. Mar 16, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 23, 2020 Mon. Mar 23, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 30, 2020 Mon. Mar 30, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 6, 2020 Mon. Apr 6, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 13, 2020 Mon. Apr 13, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 20, 2020 Mon. Apr 20, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

Note: Carpenters Union Local 1946 Members please sign-in to view the course details and/or sign-up for one of the above courses.

Non-Members, please call the Carpenters Union Local 1946 office for more information about these upcoming courses.


Brenna

Quick Contact