519-649-1200

Carpenters Union Local 1946

Become a Local 1946 Member!

We invite you to apply and become a member of the United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America.

 Apply Now

Upcoming Courses

POWER INDUSTRIAL TRUCK OPERATOR

  • Course Code: PITO
  • Description: Participants will learn to demonstate knowledge of the safe operation of on-slab and rough terrain forklifts. Course also includes a practical portion portion where participants will demonstrate safe operating procedures of on-slab and rough terrain forklifts. PPE Required: Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses. Fee: Members: A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Min. Class Size: 6
  • Usual Hours: 16.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Sat. Jan 11, 2020 Sun. Jan 12, 2020 2 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

STANDARD FIRST AID & CPR

  • Course Code: FIRST
  • Description: First aid is emergency help given to an injured or suddenly ill person using readily available materials. Cardiopulmonary resuscitation or CPR is artificial circulation that cause blood to flow through the body to give a person a chance of survival. Throughout the course participants will learn the proper way and proper time to perform these life saving techniques, as well as legal boundaries involved with First Aid and CPR. Includes CPR level "C" and AED Training. This training is required for Ontario workplaces of 6 or more employees. A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Course Expires: 3 Years Min. Class Size: 12
  • Usual Hours: 8.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Sat. Feb 8, 2020 Sun. Feb 9, 2020 2 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

WORKING AT HEIGHTS - REFRESHER

  • Course Code: WAH-R
  • Description: In accordance with government standards, all construction workers in the province of Ontario must be certified in Working at Heights. During the Working at Heights course, participants will learn about the hazards associated with working at heights, hazard controls and OHSA regulations. Participants will be expected to apply the principles they learned in working at heights daily to protect themselves and others. PPE Required: Please bring hard hat, safety boots, safety glasses. Fee: Members: A No Show/Cancellation fee will be levied if there is less than 24 hour notice of cancellation or if there is a "No Show" for the course. Course Expires: 3 Years Min. Class Size: 8
  • Usual Hours: 4.00 hr
Starts On Ends On Classes Location
Mon. Jan 6, 2020 Mon. Jan 6, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 13, 2020 Mon. Jan 13, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 20, 2020 Mon. Jan 20, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Jan 27, 2020 Mon. Jan 27, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 3, 2020 Mon. Feb 3, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 10, 2020 Mon. Feb 10, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Feb 24, 2020 Mon. Feb 24, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 2, 2020 Mon. Mar 2, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 9, 2020 Mon. Mar 9, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 16, 2020 Mon. Mar 16, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 23, 2020 Mon. Mar 23, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Mar 30, 2020 Mon. Mar 30, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 6, 2020 Mon. Apr 6, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 13, 2020 Mon. Apr 13, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B
Mon. Apr 20, 2020 Mon. Apr 20, 2020 1 CUTC 1946 Classroom B

Note: Carpenters Union Local 1946 Members please sign-in to view the course details and/or sign-up for one of the above courses.

Non-Members, please call the Carpenters Union Local 1946 office for more information about these upcoming courses.


Brenna

Quick Contact